The Last Drop Directors Recognised by the Industry

Rebecca Jago & Beanie Espey were given their Freedom of the City of London and they were officially made members of the Worshipful Company of Distillers.

This marks a new step in the recognition of the youngest Directors of The Last Drop Directors within the Industry.

The Worshipful Company of Distillers was incorporated in 1938 and officially recognised in 1774 through an Act of Parliament. The company was, however, active in the early regulation of the trade at grass roots level and lobbied Parliament against regulation.  Today the aims of the Company are to be at the “Hub of the Spirits Industry" by increasing awareness of the Company, education and conviviality of Fellowship among Liverymen.